Skip to content
All updates
Fixed

Retry onboarding setup without losing quiz answers on sync failure

If your initial repository sync fails during onboarding, you can retry saving your quiz answers without losing them, and the welcome email now reports the actual number of commits synced.

ยท1 min read

When the onboarding repository sync is incomplete due to failures, skipped repositories, errors, or timeouts, you will see a retryable error message for saving your writing style quiz. Your answers are preserved, allowing you to attempt saving again without starting over. Additionally, the welcome email you receive accurately reflects the number of commits actually persisted from your repositories, improving the information you get about your synced data.